22 February 2009

Slow Food Indy Members elect three new board members

During Slow Food Indy's annual meeting on January 25th, SFI members took a break from the comfort food potluck to elect three new members to SFI's Chapter Board. With SFI's newly approved bylaws in one hand (and a fork in the other), the new Chapter Board is excited help present the 2009 line up of Slow Food Indy events, programs, and meals.

The SFI board meets the last Sunday of each month, and officers were elected during the first meeting:
  • Todd Jameson, Chair
  • Chris Eley, Vice Chair
  • Bowden Quinn, Treasurer
  • Corrie Quinn, Secretary
  • Ed Stites, Membership Chair

Other board members and their charges include Tia Agnew (Resource Development), Thom England, Tyler Henderson (Community Gardens), Kathleen Jameson (Farm to Table Dinners).

There's a lot on the table for Slow Food Indy in 2009. We hope you'll pull up a chair! If you have ideas for SFI events or would like to volunteer for a committee, please contact us at slowfoodindy@gmail.com

Stay well and eat well,
Slow Food Indy

No comments:

Slow Archive